I recently modified a form that I've been using for years for basic feedback on a website I run. All of the sudden the new version had an ugly "Sign-in to Google" prompt at the very start. And to make things 100 times worse, the next line (in red) was "* indicates required question".
Needless to say that was confusing my users considerably!
If this happens, be sure to check all of these settings:
Under Responses:
- Collect email address: Do not collect
- Allow response editing: Off
- Limit to 1 reponse: off
Under Presentation:
- Disable autosave for all respondents: On